top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureSanya Samla

Critical Reflection 1

How does your product use or challenge conventions and how does it represent social groups or issues?


The product I am using is a magazine. With this magazine, I am going to use all of the conventions that are typical for a magazine. I will be using two models on the front cover, coverlines to draw the reader in, and a masthead to inform people what this magazine is about. However, when it comes to the topic, I will be following conventional themes, but I have a spin on it. There aren’t many American made Pakistani magazines that outline and celebrate the culture.

My magazine is all about being from Pakistan and living in America. This reaches out to all the people in America who are Pakistani or are children of immigrants trying to get other people’s perspective of what they are going through. It will be about how to balance the two cultures as well as highlighting fashion and food. It will be an informative lookbook- discussing opinions and experiences while showing off the beautiful culture with a series of photos.



1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Double Page Spread Changes

My rough draft had a lot of white space so to eliminate that, I added graphics around the models to showcase them more as well as apply backgrounds to the text of the article to make them more legible

Cover Changes

From this cover to the final cover, I changed the style of the text as well as the title. I decided to create a unique title that would be specific to my magazine. For the teaser titles, I changed the

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page